Blue Choice PPOSM 

Please choose one of the following regions:


  • Dallas - Consists of Collin, Dallas, Denton, Grayson, Kaufman, Rockwall counties.
  • Fort Worth - Consists of Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cooke, Ellis, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Montague, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise counties
  • Tyler/Texarkana - Consists of Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Hunt, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood counties and the cities of Bossier City, Shreveport and Texarkana


  • Austin - Consists of Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Gillespie, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lee, Lampasas, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McLennan, Milam, Navarro, Robertson, Travis, Williamson counties
  • Corpus Christi - Consists of Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Duval, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio counties 
  • San Antonio - Consists of Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Webb, Wilson, Zapata, Zavala counties
  • The Valley - Consists of Cameron, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Starr, Willacy counties


  • Beaumont - Consists of Chambers, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Newton, Orange, Polk, San Jacinto, Tyler counties 
  • Houston - Consists of Austin, Brazoria, Calhoun, Colorado, DeWitt, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Grimes, Harris, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Montgomery, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton counties


  • Abilene/San Angelo - Consists of Brown, Callahan, Coke, Coleman, Comanche, Concho, Crockett, Eastland, Erath, Fisher, Haskell, Irion, Jones, Kimble, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Mills, Mitchell, Nolan, Palo Pinto, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Shackelford, Stephens, Sterling, Sutton, Taylor, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Val Verde, Young counties
  • Amarillo - Consists of Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Wheeler counties
  • El Paso - Consists of El Paso county
  • Lubbock - Consists of Bailey, Borden, Cochran, Cottle, Crosby, Dawson, Dickens, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Hale, Hardeman, Hockley, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Scurry, Stonewall, Terry, Yoakum counties
  • Midland/Odessa - Consists of Andrews, Brewster, Crane, Culberson, Ector, Glasscock, Howard, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward, Winkler counties 

Note: If you or a covered family member require the services of a hospital-based anesthesiologist, radiologist, pathologist, emergency room physician, or neonatologist, see this important message about hospital-based physicians.


Last Updated: Oct. 12, 2021