Reminder MyBlue HealthSM Network Effective 1/1/2020

Jan. 9, 2020

Previously, we announced that Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas (BCBSTX) has a new focused HMO network called MyBlue HealthSM effective Jan. 1, 2020. MyBlue Health is a retail plan. MyBlue Health network is limited to members in Dallas and Harris counties only. MyBlue Health members in these areas will access care through providers contracted in the MyBlue Health network.

MyBlue Health members will be required to select a Primary Care Provider (PCP) within their MyBlue Health Network. Check Provider Finder® for providers participating in the MyBlue Health Network. The MyBlue Health network includes PCP’s provided through the Sanitas Medical Centers*.

MyBlue Health members can be identified through their BCBSTX ID card:

  • MyBlue Health will be printed directly on the ID card.
  • Members will have a unique network ID: BFT.
  • The 3-character prefix is on the ID card: T2G
  • Members selecting Sanitas as their PCP will have the Physician Organization Code (PORG) of SNTX

With the implementation of this new plan, it is important that all providers check patient eligibility and benefits, which include coverage status and other important information, such as the applicable copayment, coinsurance and deductible amounts and confirmation that the provider is in-network for the member’s plan.

For more information, refer to the MyBlue Health page on the provider website. Any additional questions, please contact act your local Network Management office location


*Clinical services provided by Sanitas Medical Centers, which are independent medical centers serving individuals covered by Blue Cross and Blue Shield companies.