Welcome, Providers Company Information
BlueCross BlueShield of Texas
   
         
     
 


Medical Directors


Paul Handel, M.D.
VP, Chief Medical Officer

901 S. Central, 2nd Floor Executive Offices
Richardson, TX 75080
Paul_Handel@bcbstx.com
972-766-7415
Fax: 972-766-5144

Eileen Norman 972-766-7415


Allan J. Chernov, M.D.
Medical Director
Health Care Quality and Policy

901 S. Central, N Bldg. E
Richardson, TX 75080
Allan_Chernov@bcbstx.com
972-766-2011
Fax: 972-766-5559

Holley Rock 972-766-2011


Florence B. Shafiq, M.D.
Divisional Medical Director
Medical Care Management

2400 Lakeside Blvd., 6th Floor
Richardson, TX 75082
Florence_Shafiq@bcbstx.com
972-996-8341
Fax: 972-996-8349

Esther Garner 972-996-8341


Northeast Region


Cary N. Schneider, D.O.
Medical Director - Utilization Management
Northeast Texas

2400 Lakeside Blvd., 6th Floor
Richardson, TX 75082
Cary_Schneider@bcbstx.com
972-996-8341
Fax: 972-996-8349

Esther Garner 972-996-8341


Midwest Region


William Taylor, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Director - Network Analytics
Midwest Texas

Arboretum Tower Two
9442 Capital of Texas Hwy North
Suite 500
Austin, TX 78759
William_Taylor@bcbstx.com
512-349-4807
Fax: 512-349-4851


Southeast Region


Jerald Zarin, M.D.
Regional Medical Director
Southeast Texas

2425 W. Loop South, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77027
Jerald_Zarin@bcbstx.com
713-354-7222
Fax: 866-500-6154


Office of Physician Advocacy
(This office supports MDs and DOs only.)


Dee Whittlesey, M.D.
VP, Office of Physician Advocacy

901 S. Central, N Bldg. C
Richardson, TX 75080
Dee_Whittlesey@bcbstx.com
972-766-6195
Fax: 972-766-8942

Sharon Pattschull 972-766-8823

Revised 10/24/06
A Division of Health Care Service Corporation,
a Mutual Legal Reserve Company, an Independent Licensee of the
Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association.
© Copyright 2009. Health Care Service Corporation. All Rights Reserved.

Home | Important Information | Privacy Statement